HCI Practicals Timetable

(Human-Computer Interaction SS 2020)

This timetable is subject to change. If you suspect a typo or a copy+paste error, please let me know.

Approximately, the timetable will be as follows:

Tue 25 Feb 2020 12:00  Registration starts.

Tue 03 Mar 2020 13:15  First lecture.

Mon 16 Mar 2020 23:59  Deadline to register/unregister (groups of 4).


Tue 17 Mar 2020        Notification of web site to evaluate.

Wed 25 Mar 2020 17:30  Hand in (upload) Ex1 HE Plan

Thu 26 Mar 2020 -      First client meeting (M1)
Fri 27 Mar 2020        (present HE Plan)

Thu 02 Apr 2020 17:30  Hand in (upload) Ex2a Individual Eval files.

[Easter Holidays]

Fri 03 Apr 2020 -      Produce HE Report and TA Plan
Mon 27 Apr 2020        (incl. Easter Holidays)

Mon 27 Apr 2020 17:30  Hand in (upload) Ex2b HE Report
Mon 27 Apr 2020 18:30  Hand in (upload) Ex3 TA Plan

Wed 29 Apr 2020 -      Second meeting with client (M2)
Thu 30 Apr 2020        (present HE Report, present TA Plan)

Mon 04 May 2020 14:00  Deadline to email me, if you wish to
                       borrow a room or usability kit.

Thu 07 May 2020        Notification of user group to test
                       and tasks to use.

Fri 08 May 2020 -      Run TA and Write TA Report.
Tue 02 Jun 2020

Fri 08 May 2020 -      Equipment loan (pilot + real tests).
Mon 18 May 2020

Wed 03 Jun 2020 17:30  Hand in (upload) Ex4a TA Report

Thu 04 Jun 2020 -      Third meeting with client (M3)
Fri 05 Jun 2020        (hand in videos + present TA Report)

Tue 16 Jun 2020        First multiple choice test (MC1).

Mon 22 Jun 2020        MC reserve test (MC1a) (illness, etc.).

Tue 23 Jun 2020        Provisional grades released.

Fri 26 Jun 2020 12:30- Grading Review (Einsichtnahme).
                13:15

Mon 29 Jun 2020 14:00  Sign up for MC2 by email.
Wed 01 Jul 2020 11:15  Second multiple choice test (MC2).

Mon 06 Jul 2020        Final grades released.